M: Reasons this blog will undoubtedly fail

I thought since I have a minute I’d go ahead and type up a list of reasons why this blog will most likely fail and die out and never have a reader who I haven’t bribed to come here. This way there will be fewer surprises when it actually happens and I will have some premade excuses on the off-chance that anyone actually cares.

  1. Sara and I have had a lot of really genius ideas during our 8 years of friendship. Most of them have never gotten past “yeah, we really really should do that.” Some have gone a bit farther. Some I’m sure we would have gone all the way through with had we not been sabotaged (how about the time we were going to drive up to the top of Snoqualmie pass in the middle of the night but then one of the tunnels on the highway was mysteriously closed with no warning or emergency vehicles of any kind and I had to drive in reverse on the highway to the last exit so we could get off). But yeah, not so good on the follow through.
  2. I am addicted to the internet only in phases. For example, right now I have no classes and no job. In one week that will all change…
  3. There are only so many times you can write “today I snowboarded, and now I am exhausted and going to eat dinner and probably get drunk” or ” today I snowboarded and now I am asleep”.
  4. … Sara, your turn to add some.
Leave a Reply

